Saturday, 22 May 2021 05:56

Army chief, Ibrahim Attahiru, died in the air mishap along with 10 other officers. Here’s the full list

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

A list of officers who died in the military aircraft crash that occurred in Kaduna on Friday has been released.

The crash, which involved a Nigerian Air Force (NAF) aircraft happened near the Kaduna international airport.

Ibrahim Attahiru, chief of army staff, who was one of the victims, was said to be on his way to Kaduna to attend a passing-out parade for army recruits scheduled for Saturday (today).

The army had said all the 11 officers aboard the ill-fated aircraft died.

Bashir Ahmad, personal assistant on new media to President Muhammadu Buhari, shared a list of deceased officers on Twitter.

They are:

Lt. Gen. I. Attahiru

Brig Gen. M.I. Abdulkadir

Brig. Gen. Olayinka

Brig. Gen. Kuliya

Maj. L.A. Hay at

Maj. Hamza

Sgt. Umar

The crew members of the aircraft are listed as follows:

Flt. Lt. T.O. Asaniyi

Flt. Lt. A.A. Olufade

Sgt. Adesina

ACM Oyedepo


The Cable