Tuesday, 23 February 2021 05:40

Oman suspends entry for arrivals from Nigeria, 9 others

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Oman’s supreme committee for dealing with Covid-19 said on Monday it was suspending entry for arrivals from Sudan, Lebanon, Brazil, South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Ethiopia, Guinea, Sierra Leone for 15 days from Feb. 25, state media reported.

The decision also includes arrivals from elsewhere if they have passed through any of those countries in the 14 days prior to applying to enter the sultanate. Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are exempt from the suspension, the committee said.