Thursday, 25 June 2020 14:31

APC Caretaker Committee Chairman assumes office

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Mai Mala Buni Mai Mala Buni

Caretaker Committee Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC, Mr Mai Mala Buni has assumed office at the party’s national secretariat.

Buni who is also the governor of Yobe state promised to carry all factions along in seeking for lasting peace for the party.

Buni had arrived the secretariat some minutes before 2 pm in company of some APC Governors including Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Simon Lalong (Plateau) and others.

The Caretaker Committee chairman left the secretariat just few minutes after his arrival.

National Executive Committee, NEC, of the All Progressives Congress, APC, dissolved the National Working Committee, NWC of the party while appointing the Yobe State Governor, as Chairman, Caretaker/Convention Committee.

Buni, who was the former Secretary of APC was sworn-in by the Attorney General of the Federation, AGF, and Minister of Justice, Mr Abubakar Malami.