Friday, 29 May 2020 05:47

IGP reshuffles state police commands, moves Commissioners

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Inspector General of Police (IGP), Mr Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the posting of 11 Commissioners of Police (CPs) to states and police formations.

Force Public Relations Officer (FPRO), Mr Frank Mba, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday in Abuja.

He listed the CPs deployed as;  Undie Adie, Osun; Johnson Kokumo, Edo; Lawal Tanko, Bauchi; Philip Maku, Ebonyi; Ahmed Shehu, Gombe; Bolaji Salami, Ondo and Joe Enwonwu, Oyo.

Others are; Evelyn Peterside, Eastern Port; Okon Ene, Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD); Bello Maikwashi, Airport Command and Sina Olukolu, Anti-Fraud Unit, FCID Annex, Lagos.

IGP urged the posted officers to consolidate and advance on the gains of their predecessors in the implementation of community policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime fighting.

He enjoined Nigerians in the affected states to cooperate with the new CPs to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.