Akeredolu sacks 3 commissioners, nominates 5 others

Ondo State Governor, Mr Rotimi Akeredolu, yesterday sacked three of his commissioners with immediate effect.

The sacked commissioners were Messers Taofeek Abdulsalam of Ministry of Works and Infrastructure, Solagbade Amodeni of Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development; and Ismaila Olurimisi of Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

The sack was revealed in a statement released late last night by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Segun Ajiboye.

While directing the trio to hand over all government’s property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their respective ministries, Akeredolu nominated five new commissioners.

The nominees are, Mrs. Yetunde Adeyanju; Mrs. Titilayo Adeyemi; Mr. Temitayo Oluwatuyi; Mr Fatai Olotu and Akindotun Olubunmi Owanikin.

The governor also nominated two persons for the positions of special advisers.



Rate this item
(0 votes)