SDP constitutes interim National working Committee

Social Democratic Party (SDP) has constituted an Interim National Working Committee (NWC) as the party steps up preparations for the coming rounds of elections in Nigeria.

According to a statement on Friday by the party’s spokesperson, Mr Adakole Ijogi, the party announced the committee at a press conference on Thursday at Chelsea Hotel, Abuja.

Chairman of the steering committee at the event, Mr Jerry Gana, who recently joined the party, announced members of the NWC.

They are; Olu Falae: National Chairman; Abdul Ahmed Isiaq; Deputy National Chairman; Shehu Musa Gabam, National Secretary; Ebenezer Ikeyina, National Vice Chairman; Junaid Muhammed, National Vice Chairman; Supo Sonibare; National Vice Chairman,and E.B Henshaw; National Vice Chairman.

Others are Joseph Abu, National Legal Adviser; Nnamdi Clarkson; National Treasurer; Emeka Atuma, National Organizing Secretary; Adakole Ijogi, National Spokesperson; Kehinde Ayoola, National Financial Secretary; Maryam Batubo, Women Leader; and Stanley Nwaka,Youth Leader.

A former National Publicity Secretary of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr Rufai Ahmed Alkali, has also joined the party as he was seen at the press conference.

Earlier last week, a former Minister of Education who was defeated in the last election of the National Chairman of PDP, Tunde Adeniran, announced his defection to SDP.



Rate this item
(0 votes)